Network/Community of Wildsteaders

hunting
herbs
rewilding
community
resources
Tags: #<Tag:0x00007fd99d02f4d0> #<Tag:0x00007fd99d02f390> #<Tag:0x00007fd99d02f228> #<Tag:0x00007fd99d02f098> #<Tag:0x00007fd99d02ef08>

(Michelle ) #1

I am hoping we can within the feralculture rewilding movement, create a network of wildsteaders. A wildsteader would be a rewilder with their own place, skills to share, or items to trade (not so much a part of any intentional community, though those are welcomed in the network). Whether one person, a family-group, or a group of friends sharing land, this would be for trade, visiting, and community building without being in an intentional community.

If you are for it, share your local (state/nation/region), skills, and/or items for trade.
26648682_10160356507945131_86215654_n

(Michelle ) #2

I and my husband live on the Blackened Forest Wildstead (currently on family land, but saving for our own land) in Kentucky.

My skills are: I am a novice herbalist being trained in foraging and herbal medicine by Chestnut School of Herbal Medicine. I have a certificate as a Natural Health Consultant, and I am 4 years into rewilding (not counting my half feral childhood).

My husbands skills: Novice wood carver, novice bushcrafter.

Both of us have lived off-grid and semi-off grid.

Can Trade: Black Walnut Husks (in season),

(Dennis Lanigan) #3

Currently in Northern NM

Skills: hide tanning, butchering, shoemaking (old styles), gardening, and seed saving.

For $$$: rawhide, bark tan hides, buckskin. Available in buckskin: elk, mule deer. Available in bark tan or rawhide: elk, sheep, goat, deer. (Trade not available as this is my job right now).

For trade: elk leg sinew. I could make buckskin for trade potentially.

Seeds for trade: Hopi Black Dye Sunflower